Zoviet France - Collusion 2xLP

Zoviet France - Collusion 2xLP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: vinyl 2xLP
Label: Vinyl-on-demand ‎- VOD 165.11/12 (Germany, 2020)
Edition: 300 copies on white vinyl
Genre: Experimental, Ambient, Drone
Info & Description (from the original label info):
**Limited Edition Pressings of eleven separate Zoviet France Albums circa 1988-1993 now available as stand-alone. Beautiful remastered editions, 300 copies only **
:Zoviet*France: is an idiosyncratic group of anonymous music makers, gatherers of sound, and fabricators of unknown music. For nearly 40 years, they have explored and reported back from the liminal areas of music and composition, walking the margins where little is easily located and consensus reality melds with the hypnagogic and half-heard. Having wilfully obscured themselves in Newcastle upon Tyne since their inception in 1980, :zoviet*france: has developed a radical relationship with cheap technologies, homemade acoustic instruments, primitive looping and sampling techniques, and basic dub trickery from which the group has crafted a distinctly unique vocabulary of sonic hypnosis. Just as the group’s sound has alchemically reconfigured inexpensive technologies, the packaging of their releases has avoided standard formats with aluminium, steel, wood and porcelain among the materials that have been bent and cut to shape instead.

1 Ram
2 Sprey
3 Le Mur Mûr Nu
4 First Vigil
1 White Dusk
2 Something This Beautiful
3 Fugitive

Limited to 300 copies.
Mastered for this edition by Sam Grant at Blank Studios, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Compilation of compilation tracks.

Track 1: Ram
Recorded 9-10 September 1984. First released 1985 on the Cassette 'Lands End'

Track 2: Sprey
Recorded July 1983. First released in 1986 on the magazine/cassette compilation 'Bad Alchemy Nr 4'

Track 3: Le Mur Mûr Nu
Recorded 19 September 1986. First released in 1986 on the LP 'Fight!'

Track 4: First Vigil
Recorded 17-18 August 1987. First released in 1988 on the CD 'A Classic Guide to No Man's Land'

Track 5: White Dusk
Recorded 1987. First released in 1989 on the LP 'A Bead To A Small Mouth'

Track 6: Something This Beautiful
Recorded March 1990. First released in 1990 on the CD 'Mouvements'

Track 7: Fugitive
Recorded 1990. First released in 1991 on the CD 'Death Of Vinyl'